Matthew's Games

Intro to Matt’s games

Took me a while to get this all set up, but here goes. Since I am new here, figure I will give some more details about my gaming style/preferences. I have been trying to get back into some gaming for a few years now. Have had some success, but 2020 wiped out my efforts and looking to get some more games in. Haven’t GM’ed in a coming up 10 years, played a bit since, but GMing is my jam and looking to run some recent acquisitions and old favourites. Like to give players lots of room to describe their actions and own their character’s effects on the world.

My background is adventure stories heavily fantasy with a significant sci fi component. My main universe is Warhammer 40K, but read around a lot. In the past year have been getting into some old fantasy/sci-fi from my dad’s efforts to clear his library and the Appendix N Bookclub podcast. My preferred mythic settings are King Arthur, Celtic and Nordic myths.

Session Structure

I am planning to run as many of them as drop in one shots that could be connected by having recurring player characters. If there is interest in I am up to some longer arcs or a campaign. But by default trying to keep them so you can drop in when you want or can and get a complete session.

I have one shots and ideas prepped for most of the games listed. Each week I generally can make 2 spots available to run/play in. So there will likely be more lead time than I listed.

Characters

I like creating characters with the players, so if that’s of interest let me know and we can schedule a char gen session before hand, otherwise I will have full pregens, and mostly pregens available for picking or filling out at the session.

Logistics

Planning for 2-4 hours sessions depending on the game, player available, day of week, and timing. Will likely host on my Discord server or on Zoom, whatever is easier. I am in Pacific Time available:

1. Weeknights after 18:00 +
  2. Saturday evening 16:00+